Search Our Site

The International Conservation Caucus (ICC) has announced its bipartisan leadership for the 115th Congress.

Senate Co-Chairs include Senator Richard Burr (R-NC), Senator Rob Portman (R-OH), Senator Tom Udall (D-NM), and Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI).

House of Representatives Co-Chairs include Representative Henry Cuellar (D-TX), Representative Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE), Representative Betty McCollum (D-MN), and Representative Ed Royce (R-CA).

The International Conservation Caucus Foundation (ICCF) would like to welcome Representative Fortenberry to the leadership of the ICC and looks forward to working with him towards advancing U.S. leadership in international conservation.

Congressman Jeff Fortenberry represents Nebraska’s First Congressional District in the United States House of Representatives. He is a member of the House Appropriations Committee, and serves on three subcommittees: Energy and Water, Military Construction and Veterans Affairs, and State and Foreign Operations. In addition to his new role as Co-Chair of the International Conservation Caucus, he serves as Co-Chair of the Nuclear Security Working Group, Co-Chair of the Caucus on Religious Minorities in the Middle East, and Co-Chair of the Congressional Study Group on Europe. He has a bachelor's degree in economics and two master's degrees, one in public policy.

The International Conservation Caucus Foundation would like to thank outgoing House ICC Co-Chair, Representative Ander Crenshaw (R-FL), for his years of leadership on the issues of international conservation.

25786 Georgetown Station
Washington, D.C. 20027-8786